Skip to Content

Brewers place two players in this year’s N.L. MVP Top 10

Brewers place two players in this year’s N.L. MVP Top 10

Hyped by on November 18, 2012 Website:

For only the fifth time in the Milwaukee Brewers 44-year franchise history the club saw two of its players listed in the Top 10 of a league MVP Award balloting.

Last year’s winner Ryan Braun was this year’s runner-up and third baseman Aramis Ramirez finished ninth in the voting for the 2012 National League Most Valuable Player.

Here are the years when the team had two or more of its players in the Top 10 of the MVP voting.

1981: Rollie Fingers (American League MVP), Cecil Cooper (8th place)

1982: Robin Yount (American League MVP), Cecil Cooper (5th place), Gorman Thomas (8th place)

2008: Ryan Braun (3rd place in N.L. balloting), C.C. Sabathia (6th place)

2011: Ryan Braun (National League MVP), Prince Fielder (3rd place)

Voted by:
Voted by tdream20

About BallHyped

BallHyped Sports BlogsFounded by ex-McClatchy Editor Brian Milne (@BMilneSLO) in 2010, BallHyped is a social voting community where sports bloggers and fans share their favorite blogs.

Sign up for free or contact us for more details at or @BallHyped.

BallHyped Member Perks

Top 1,000 Sports Bloggers on Twitter List
Best Blogs Book
Blogger Leaderboard | Blogger List | Blogroll
Blogger Resources and Q&As

General bloggers are encouraged to visit Like beer? Visit