Skip to Content

Marqise Lee wins first Biletnikoff for USC

Marqise Lee wins first Biletnikoff for USC

Hyped by on December 6, 2012 Website:

The Fred Biletnikoff Award was established in 1994 and is presented to the nation’s top receiver. No Trojan had claimed the award in its first 18 years of existence. Not Keyshawn Johnson, Mike Williams, Dwayne Jarrett, or Robert Woods, who were all honored as finalists, but returned home empty-handed. Now in the nineteenth year, USC finally breaks through, with sophomore Marqise Lee named the 2012 Biletnikoff Award winner.

Voted by:
Voted by Empire

About BallHyped

BallHyped Sports BlogsFounded by ex-McClatchy Editor Brian Milne (@BMilneSLO) in 2010, BallHyped is a social voting community where sports bloggers and fans share their favorite blogs.

Sign up for free or contact us for more details at or @BallHyped.

BallHyped Member Perks

Top 1,000 Sports Bloggers on Twitter List
Best Blogs Book
Blogger Leaderboard | Blogger List | Blogroll
Blogger Resources and Q&As

General bloggers are encouraged to visit Like beer? Visit