Warning: strpos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/content/31/13976631/html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4263
Patrick Kane wins Conn Smythe, NHL | BallHyped Sports Blogs
Skip to Content

Patrick Kane wins Conn Smythe

Patrick Kane wins Conn Smythe

Hyped by on June 29, 2013 Website: madisonstreethockey.com

Patrick Kane was rewarded with the 2013 Conn Smythe trophy, which goes to the most valuable player in the playoffs, not just the finals. Kane is the 4th American-born player to ever win the award and third straight.

Goalies Tim Thomas (2011) and Jonathan Quick (2012) won it the past two seasons with defenseman Brian Leetch (1994) being the first.

Kane finished the playoffs with 19 points in 23 games. He was tied for second on the team with nine goals and trailed only Jonathan Toews and Duncan Keith in assists with 10. He was a plus 8 for the postseason and had two game winning goals.

Voted by:
Voted by Gibbs