Warning: strpos() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given in /home/content/31/13976631/html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 4263
Longest no-hitter droughts in majors, MLB | BallHyped Sports Blogs
Skip to Content

Longest no-hitter droughts in majors

Longest no-hitter droughts in majors

Hyped by on May 28, 2014 Website: www.statsontapp.com

L.A.’s Josh Beckett on Sunday tossed the first no-hitter of the 2014 MLB season. It was the Dodgers’ first no-hitter since Hideo Nomo had a no-hitter on September 17, 1996, a span of almost 18 seasons.

Beckett’s Dodgers became the 19th MLB team to have a no-hitter since 2000; it was the 35th no-hitter this century.

Of the 11 teams that have not had a no-hitter since 2000, the San Diego Padres are the only team that has never had one of their pitchers toss a no-hitter in franchise history. Of the other 10 teams, the Cleveland Indians currently have the longest gap since their last no-hitter; the Indians last no-hitter was May 15, 1981 when Len Barker threw a perfect game against the Toronto Blue Jays. That’s a span of over 33 years!

Following are the franchises/teams that have not had a no-hitter this century and when their last no-hitter took place.

Voted by:
Voted by tdream20